Home Partners


SRIJAN was founded in 1997 by Ved Arya to make a difference in the lives of the rural poor through direct action. An opportunity to meet and observe the Gandhian way of life of Baba Amte and his wife Sadhna Amte, convinced Ved that educated professionals are needed to uplift rural communities with self-sustaining livelihood opportunities.

An alumnus of IIT Kanpur and IIM Ahmedabad, Ved left a career in the technology sector in pursuit of a mission to bring relief and self-reliance to the underprivileged. SRIJAN started out with small projects in Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan with support from donors such as Tata Trusts and The World Bank. Today SRIJAN is making a difference to the lives of over 86,545 rural families from 1,335 villages spread out in 7 Indian states with active collaboration from Government agencies, private and institutional donors.

In 2016 he founded the Buddha Fellowship Program –  a unique platform offering a complete eco-system for young emerging leaders from India’s premier educational institutions such as IITs and IIMs, an opportunity to build development enterprises

Website Link
Organization State District Block
Srijan Chhattisgarh Koriya Bharatpur
Srijan Chhattisgarh Koriya Manendragarh
Srijan Chhattisgarh Koriya Sonhat
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Anuppur Anuppur
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Anuppur Kotma
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Anuppur Pushparajgarh
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Chhindwara Bichua
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Chhindwara Chorai
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Chhindwara Mokhed
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Chhindwara Pandhurna
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Chhindwara Sausar
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Sagar Jaisinagar
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Sagar Sagar
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Shivpuri Karera
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Shivpuri Khaniyadhana
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Shivpuri Picchore
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Tikamgarh Jatara
SRIJAN Madhya Pradesh Tikamgarh Palera
SRIJAN Maharashtra Beed Dharur
SRIJAN Maharashtra Gadchiroli Etapalli
SRIJAN Maharashtra Gadchiroli Kurkheda
SRIJAN Maharashtra Nanddurbar Akalkuan
SRIJAN Maharashtra Nanddurbar Dhadgaon
SRIJAN Rajasthan Bundi Bundi
SRIJAN Rajasthan Bundi Kesoraipatan
SRIJAN Rajasthan Bundi Nainwa
SRIJAN Rajasthan Karoli Madarail
SRIJAN Rajasthan Pratapgarh Arnod
SRIJAN Rajasthan Pratapgarh Pratapgarh
SRIJAN Rajasthan Tonk deoli
SRIJAN Rajasthan Udaipur Kotarda
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Gorakhpur Pali
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Gorakhpur Pipraich
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Kheri Nighasan
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Kheri Palia
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Sultanpur Dubeypur
SRIJAN Uttar Pradesh Sultanpur Lambhua